World Alliance of Qaraim

האיגוד העולמי של הקראים
Всемирный Альянс Караимов


FacebookYouTubeTwitter
World Alliance of Qara'im Logo

The World Alliance of the Qara’im is a commonwealth of independent Qara’ite spiritual and communal leaders, religious communities and congregations, study groups and spiritual centers of Qaraim, Qaraimler, Karaylar, Karaite Jews, Bney Miqra, Ba’alei Miqra and Karaites.

Read our Statement of Purpose.

Visit our sister site, Karaite Insights.

JOIN US FOR OUR NEXT ONLINE TORAH STUDY

Leviticus Chapters 10 & 11 – World Alliance Of Qara’im (Karaites) – Weekly Torah Study – Sat 18 May 24


Date: Saturday 18 May 2024

Time: 6:00pm – 9:00pm Jerusalem time (4:00pm – 7:00pm Lisbon; 11:00am – 2:00pm New York)


Streamyard: https://streamyard.com/q2ngtd8kta

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1148593423015895/

YouTube: https://youtu.be/pqKmP8kBICo


To watch our previous studies, please visit our YouTube channel.

New Moon Report | Tuesday 9 May 2024

Biblical Calendar Society (BCS) - New Moon Report - Thursday 9 May 2024 - Second Biblical Month

➠ The new moon WAS SIGHTED in Israel on the evening of Thursday 9 May 2024, by:

• Ariella & Binjamin Casey at 7:39 PM from Qatzrin, in the Golan Heights
Bruce Brill at 7:42 from Kfar Eldad, in the Judean Hills
Ira Machefsky at 7:46 PM from Mitzpe Ramon

➠ Thus, the Second Biblical Month begins tonight.

--------------------------------------

ROSH HODESH SAMEACH / ראש חודש שמח / HAPPY NEW MONTH!

--------------------------------------

➠ For photographs of this month’s new moon, visit: fb.com/BiblicalCalendarSociety or join the BCS WhatsApp group.

We wish everyone a Rosh Hodesh Sameach (Happy New Moon Day)!

With blessings from YHWH,
Melech Ben Ya'aqov, President
Bruce Brill, Vice President
Biblical Calendar Society


[Photograph by Ariella Casey]