World Alliance of Qaraim

האיגוד העולמי של הקראים
Всемирный Альянс Караимов


FacebookYouTubeTwitter
World Alliance of Qara'im Logo

The World Alliance of the Qara’im is a commonwealth of independent Qara’ite spiritual and communal leaders, religious communities and congregations, study groups and spiritual centers of Qaraim, Qaraimler, Karaylar, Karaite Jews, Bney Miqra, Ba’alei Miqra and Karaites.

Read our Statement of Purpose.

Visit our sister site, Karaite Insights.

JOIN US FOR OUR NEXT ONLINE TORAH STUDY

Leviticus Chapter 13:18-59 – World Alliance Of Qara’im (Karaites) – Weekly Torah Study – Sat 15 June 24


Date: Saturday 15 June 2024

Time: 5:30pm – 7:30pm Jerusalem time (3:30pm – 5:30pm Lisbon; 10:30pm – 12:30pm New York)


Streamyard: https://streamyard.com/nv67vkwapr

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/share/NYshEPumFATWjaEu/

YouTube: https://youtu.be/aZwplQyMTSA

New Moon Report | Tuesday 9 May 2024

Biblical Calendar Society (BCS) - New Moon Report - Thursday 9 May 2024 - Second Biblical Month

➠ The new moon WAS SIGHTED in Israel on the evening of Thursday 9 May 2024, by:

• Ariella & Binjamin Casey at 7:39 PM from Qatzrin, in the Golan Heights
Bruce Brill at 7:42 from Kfar Eldad, in the Judean Hills
Ira Machefsky at 7:46 PM from Mitzpe Ramon

➠ Thus, the Second Biblical Month begins tonight.

--------------------------------------

ROSH HODESH SAMEACH / ראש חודש שמח / HAPPY NEW MONTH!

--------------------------------------

➠ For photographs of this month’s new moon, visit: fb.com/BiblicalCalendarSociety or join the BCS WhatsApp group.

We wish everyone a Rosh Hodesh Sameach (Happy New Moon Day)!

With blessings from YHWH,
Melech Ben Ya'aqov, President
Bruce Brill, Vice President
Biblical Calendar Society


[Photograph by Ariella Casey]